Worth the Wait

» Indoor: World Class
Price: $1,000 Duration: 7:25
Difficulty: High Independent World Class
Inquire / Purchase

Audio Files

Mvt 1 - Ensemble

Mvt 2 - Ensemble

Mvt 3 - Ensemble

Mvt 4 - Ensemble


       Wait for it... Wait for it... WAIT FOR IT... "Worth the Wait" uses suspense and anticipation to keep the audience on the edge of their seats the entire show. Mvt 1 is waiting for things to start, Mvt 2 is waiting for things to end and Mvt 3 is waiting for the love of your life. "From the first show to the last, good things come to those who wait."
      "Worth the Wait" was originally commissioned for Pulse Percussion and was the Independent World class Gold medalist at WGI Championships in 2010. This show was released for the 2011 indoor season.

Note: This version was originally done with a male and female character plus an extra section of players that "waited" at the back of the court to play their feature on surdos at the beginning of Mvt 4.

*Perusal score available upon request



  • Snare
  • Tenor
  • 4 & 5 Bass Drums
  • Cymbals
  • 4 Marimbas
  • Xylophone/Crotales
  • Glockenspiel/Chimes
  • 4 Vibes
  • Drum Set
  • 2 Aux. Percussion
  • 2 Synthesizers
  • Guitar (optional)
  • Bass Guitar

Multiple Versions:

  • Not sure which version fits you best?
  • Reserve both for no additional cost!
  • You can get the Open Class version free of charge with the purchase of the World Class show, just request when confirming the show.

What You Get:

 PDF files for all movements including Full Scores, Battery Scores and all Individual Parts

  MP3 recordings for the Full Ensemble, Click Tracks and Battery Percussion only

  Samples/Sound Effects in individual wav files

  Count Sheets for each Movement in Excel file format

  Personal Login Page with a username and password to access all your unit's show files

  Notation files can be provided for an additional fee. Inquire for more information

Stay other logo copy min  NEW! Complimentary uniform and set design consultation from Stay Other

Original Performance Video for Reference: